Here’s the catch,
By submitting this form I authorize Google ATM (DRI*GoogleATM) to immediately charge my credit card $0.00 for the setup of the Google ATM Home Business Kit. I hereby request that Google ATM (DRI*GoogleATM) activate my account and authorize them to advance funds as indicated. Monthly Service fees will commence seven days from the date of this purchase, and will be billed monthly thereafter. After the seven day trial you will be billed fifty nine dollars and ninety cents monthly for the continued access to the Google Money Making System. No refunds will be given for failure to use the requested and provided services. We reserve the right to transfer your billing to a third party Merchant of Record. This authority will remain in effect until revoked by me. You may cancel at anytime by writing to 4240 West Flamingo Rd. Suite #201, Las Vegas, NV 89103 or calling 1-800-497-4988. I agree that Google ATM (DRI*GoogleATM) shall be fully protected in honoring any electronic transfer or collection. Google ATM shall not be responsible for refunding any Account Set-Up fees. By submitting this information I am agreeing to the terms stated herein. Google ATM (DRI*GoogleATM) will not send notification, postal or electronic, when a billing occurs.
How can a society claim it has a justice system at all when it lets companies take people’s money with schemes like this? I know ponzi schemes are illegal, but do you have to get Madoff status before you get shut down? At least his was more thoroughly veiled.
Granted, in having this they may not be doing anything illegal. But it does seem like it’d be illegal to claim you’re somebody you are not in order to get people to sign up. Many of these ‘get rich quick’ or ‘lose weight fast’ scams are prefaced by a landing page of some individual who claims to be… yep, exactly where you’re from. Maybe you grew up just around the corner. That is indeed a deceitful (and illegal?) use of geo-targeted content.
How can companies like this exist in the USA?

March 6th, 2009 at 12:44 pm
hello,
I found your blog this morning and thought I would make a comment on this Google Money Machine. I don’t usually pay attention to make money online advertisements, but this morning one caught my attention so I clicked it and it took me to a page where a guy named Richard said I could make money by placing ad links for Google, and that Google would be paying per link to do so(http://richgetsrich.com/bs/index.php). Thinking Google was a reputable company I read further and clicked on the link provided which brought me to a page called Google Money Machine with a place to fill in name/email address which out of curiosity I did and submitted, which took me to a page that had at the bottom the fine print that you have posted here. What it said in the fine print wasn’t exactly seeming completely unreasonable (provided you are making as much money as they claim you can make), but I started to have doubts this had anything to do with Google. Actually, I had doubts immediately with the cheesy and over-colorful web page with the words hurry! this offer expires in: with a countdown meter that just resets itself after it gets to 0. And they are actually using the Google logo which confused me as well.
So then I went back to the original web page where i found the link (urbandictionary.com) and found a new advertisement which i clicked on and it took me to a new page (http://debt-free-dante.com/index2.html?t202id=2767&t202kw=rx_dante_728×90cash1) where a guy named Dante goes and tells me word for word the exact same story as Richard!
This takes you to a different program called the Google Money Tree, also using the Google logo. Some of the details are different, but it is pretty much the same thing. At the bottom of this page it says it has nothing to do with Google, they just use the name to grab your attention.
Its amazing the amount of energy and lying people go through to cheat each other out of money.
March 6th, 2009 at 12:59 pm
hi again,
to add to what i just posted about the amount of energy people go through to cheat each other.. i went back to “Richard’s” page and clicked on the “Google Cash” link provided again, and a completely new page came up! same thing they are trying to get you to buy into, but this new page is slicker looking, not as cheesy as the colorful one with the countdown meter that i described in the comment above. The cheesy colorful page I was describing is here: https://secure1.visualwebtools.com/GoogleATM/gm/?offer=gm_01_021909&mi=51700&session-id=0abf08cc8a17922e2001495856518315
…though who knows how long any of these links that i pasted here are going to be good for. It seems these guys work fast, they would probably have to using a huge company like Google’s logo.
March 14th, 2009 at 2:18 pm
Thank you for exposing this scam. I normally don’t go in for this stuff but, times are tough and getsrich.com scams almost hooked me.
I always do some research and you’ve helped me avoid a hidden monthly recurring charge that I don’t want.
Thank You!!!
June 2nd, 2009 at 12:54 am
[…] TheGoont com Get Rich Quick with Google Posted by root 3 hours ago (http://www.thegoont.com) Mar 5 2009 many of these 39 get rich quick 39 or 39 lose weight fast 39 scams are i found your blog this morning and thought i would make a comment on this google money machine darn slick gadgets wordpress theme by andrew dela serna powered by wordpress t Discuss | Bury | News | TheGoont com Get Rich Quick with Google […]